The Permissions field indicates the security permissions for
the document. The bits have the following meanings:
- The document can be provided to Internet users without requiring
SecurID access, that is, to external users of the Internet web site.
- The document has been approved for internal-to-CT release. If a
customer deliverable, it's been approved for release to the specific
customer. If it's a Marketing, Recruiting, or Sales document,
it's been approved for release by members of those departments.
- The document has been locked down such that no further changes
are allowed. Frozen documents usually mean that a newer version of
the document exists. A document cannot be both Frozen and Locked.
- The document has been checked out by its author or a database
administrator for changes to be made to it. You should still be
able to download and view it, but it is scheduled to change in the
near future. A document cannot be both Frozen and Locked.